Home   Alpabetical list of all authors    Photos of Woordfees 04, 05 and 2006   Awards   Authors of the Day, 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  8  Launches

www.StellenboschWriters.comAuthors of the day 7

Elize Botha

1930 - 2007

Elize Botha

Chancellor of Stellenbosch University since 1998
and Author of publications on Afrikaans prose and prose theory
passed away on 16 November 2007.

Obituary: Stellenbosch University bids a sad farewell to Prof Elize Botha

New page in this site:
Nicolaas Johannes Brümmer
N J Brümmer
Mary Cook
Mary Cook
, 1902 - 1981
Authors of the day:
Erika Murray-Theron
Erika Murray-Theron
Her novel, 'n Tapisserie met klein diere, is winner in the Sanlam-Insig Novel competition 2007

A. J. Brink
Besides publishing new books, Andries Brink has been a successful wine maker for the last 4 years. He received a Gold Michelangelo for his Cabernet sauvignon 2005.
Zauberer Zettelwitz
Rosemarie Breuer
published a special edition of her children's book,
Zauberer Zettelwitz (in German)
Anyone interested can ask her for sample chapters.

Etienne van Heerden
will launch his new book, Asbesmiddag, on 13 November 2007 at L'Olive Restaurant in Stellenbosch  (18h30 vir 19h00 - RSVP until 12 November at Exclusive Books, Tel 021 886 9277 or stellenbosch@exclusivebooks.co.za) and will talk about it on Saterday, 17 November 2007 - at Protea Boekehuis, Stellenbosch , 11h00

Special Birthdays:   See all Birthdays

100 Years ago
Johannes A Heese 1987
Johannes August Heese, 1907 - 1990
was born on 11 November 1907,
on the farm Paarlzicht near Paarl.
Paul Friedrich Detlev Weiss
was born on 22 October 1907 at Standerton
U. M. Gerryts on 9 October 1907 at Noordhoek
F. J. M. Potgieter on 9 October 1907 at Barkly East

26.9.: JLB Smith, 1897 - 1968
13.10.: de Wet, J. C.
19.10.: Elsa Joubert turned 85
23.11.: Jaco Thom
28.11.: Muller Ballot

Webmasterwww.StellenboschWriters.com © Rosemarie Breuer